…and another CT scan…

The only good thing about going to the hospital for tests and scans during a pandemic is that there’s no waiting. I was 20 minutes early for my scan, the needle went in fine, and I was done before my appointment was supposed to start.

The Zoloft definitely helped. My stomach wasn’t roiling and my hands weren’t shaking like they did before. I still babbled once I was on the table, but I didn’t feel the “flight or fight” kick in.

Having the scan reminds me that I have an upcoming appointment with my oncologist and knowing that the Ibrance/Letrozole combination isn’t working like it’s supposed to anymore is unsettling to say the least. No clue as to what the conversation will be like and no matter how much research I do, I have no idea what my next steps will be. No way to try and plan the scenarios. I’m going to be going into this appointment blind. For someone who likes, sometimes needs, to plan out every outcome, this is really freaking me out.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.