done finally

The palliative dr was here yesterday. My UTI’s are now considered chronic and she’s left me another sample bottle. Her and the accompanying nurse filled out a MOST(Medical Orders for Scope of Treatment) that will be kept in a folder on my fridge along with being attached to my health records. I’m an M3. No CPR, no intubation, no dialysis. If I have something they can fix, like pneumonia, it’ll get fixed.

She was in disbelief that I hadn’t had my 2nd interview for MAID, nor a phone call from them. She said she was meeting the lead dr today, and would do the interview with me over the phone with the other dr there.

She called me right on time today and we did the interview. All I have to do now is text the MAID dr if/when I want to do it.

I feel calmer now that it’s done. Knowing it’s there if I need it, strangely, gives me a reason to hang in there longer. The anxiety of being in pain without end is gone.