surprise! another UTI

Home care was here today and took my urine sample to the lab. I think this is UTI number 4 in the past year. I’m so over getting them.

No news on the status of my MAID application except that the doc that did the first interview assumed I’d also had the second one. Nope, I haven’t. I’m not surprised this is taking longer than it should. Not much in my life has been “one and done”.

I’ve been having internal conversations with my cancer ever day. Sometimes it’s to tell it to speed up and get this over with, sometimes it’s to slow down. Being housebound doesn’t help. I’m dreading the day I’ll need Home Care visiting me every day. I’m tired. Just tired. I wake up tired. Most days I have a nap. I’m usually ready to go back to sleep by 8pm but stay up till 10pm to keep my pills routine. Tired.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.